5 Days to Go and a little correction…

Vote

Platformers – Yo Frankie! remains in the lead with Best Art and Most Innovative Gameplay, while SuperTux claims Best Story/World and Best Game of the Genre.

Arcade – The arcade war has escalated with Armagetron Advanced now taking Best Art and Best Story/World, while Frets on Fire has clenched its fist around Most Innovative Gameplay and Best Game of the Genre.

Real Time Strategy – 0 AD is still taking the cake for Best Art, while Warzone 2100 holds a lead on Best Story/World. Complete Annihilation and Kernel Panic are currently fighting over Most Innovative Gameplay, while 0 AD has entered a tie with Complete Annihilation for Best Game of the Genre.

Action and Artillery – Hedgewars is claiming the Best Art and Best Game of the Genre categories, with Scorched 3D taking Most Innovative Gameplay and Best Story/World.

Multiplayer Shooter – Alien Arena remains the lead in every category.

Turn Based Strategy – Battle for Wesnoth has defended its position as the all out winner in every category.

Simulation – OpenTTD remains in the lead in every category.

Puzzles – Neverball is winning Best Art, Best Story/World, and Most Innovative Gameplay, while Frozen Bubble keeps its hold of Best Game of the Genre.

Racers – SuperTuxKart is winning in every category.

RPG – Egoboo is now winning Best Art and Most Innovative Gameplay, while Freedroid claims Best Story/World and Best Game of the Genre.

It’s come to my attention that some of the posts I’ve made on game community forums, alerting teams to close matches, have been viewed as an attempt to sway results. This was not my intention in the slightest: I was attempting to promote further competition in a humorous manner. I apologize for the perceived deception and will keep my multi-colored bar graphs to myself from here on out.

Now entertain me with your bloodsport!

-sqm

~ by samuelcoster on July 1, 2010.

One Response to “5 Days to Go and a little correction…”

  1. quote:
    It’s come to my attention that some of the posts I’ve made on game community forums, alerting teams to close matches, have been viewed as an attempt to sway results. This was not my intention in the slightest: I was attempting to promote further competition in a humorous manner. I apologize for the perceived deception and will keep my multi-colored bar graphs to myself from here on out.
    (end quote.)
    I’m happy with that. 🙂

Leave a comment